The Funk Shui Mix Series begins with the ‘Tropical Disco Mix’

Mar 20th, 2018

Category: mixes

The Funk Shui Mix Series begins with the ‘Tropical Disco Mix’

Inspired by Calamity Jade‘s monthly Funk Shui parties in Milan, Italy, which in turn were born from the ashes of her weekly Funk Shui radio show on Radio Popolare and Controradio, we proudly present the Funk Shui Mix Series: 7 contemporary tracks mixed and selected by Calamity Jade, spanning from jazzy disco to afro funk, funky breaks to tropical disco, rap funk to fusion jazz, each episode focusing on a different sub-genre and niche.

First up in the series is the “Tropical Disco Mix”!

So sit back, hit play and enjoy the music, and don’t forget to follow Calamity Jade‘s mixcloud to stay up to date on all new mixes as they appear:

1. The Souljazz Orchestra – Dog Eat Dog
2. Bosq – Bad For Me feat. Nicole Willis
3. Lexsoul Dancemachine – Trans-Lexicon Express
4. Speedometer – La Nueva Maniera feat. Snowboy
5. Jungle Fire – Culebro
6. Renegades Of Jazz – Moto Moto
7. Vaudou Game – Natural Vaudou