Funk Shui #87

Episode 87 of Calamity Jade’s funk, soul & grooves show “Funk Shui”, which airs on Radio Popolare on Saturdays at 11:45pm CET, on Contro Radio on Fridays at 11:45pm and Sundays at 4pm CET and on RCB Radio Per Passione on Wednesdays at 11pm. This show first aired on Saturday April 8th and includes a special feature on Nicholas DeVan from Nashville, Tennessee,  drummer and percussionist of instrumental funk band Magic In Threes, and Ski Hi, of which he presents 3 tracks.


1. Liz Aku – “Seasons Change” (Sonar Kollectiv)
2. Anderson Paak – “Right There” (OBE)
3. Magic In Threes – “Cashin’ Out” (GED Soul Records)
4. Magic In Threes – “Chupacabra” (GED Soul Records)
5. Sky Hi – “Smoothie Pie” (GED Soul Records)
6. Lee Fields – “Problems” (Soul Fire Records)
7. Third Coast Kings – “Get Some Leave Some” (Record Kicks)
8. The Allergies – “Love That I’m In feat. Andy Cooper” (Jalapeno Records)
9. Bruno Mars – “Perm” (Atlantic Records)
10. Fort Knox Five – “The Party Pushers feat. Mustafa Akbar” (Fort Knox Recordings)
11. Kim & Buran – “Fly To Sea C” (self-released)
12. Dynasty – “I Don’t Want To Be A Freak (But I Can’t Help Myself)” (Solar Records)