Funk Shui #85

Episode 85 of Calamity Jade’s funk, soul & grooves show “Funk Shui”, which airs on Radio Popolare on Saturdays at 11:45pm CET, on Contro Radio on Fridays at 11:45pm and Sundays at 4pm CET and on RCB Radio Per Passione on Wednesdays at 11pm. This show first aired on Saturday March 25th and includes a special feature on UK soul singer Omar Lye Fook who presents 3 tracks of his.


1. Durand Jones & The Indications – “Make A Change” (Colemine Records)
2. Lady Wray – “Cut Me Loose” (Big Crown Records)
3. Omar – “Gave My Heart” (Freestyle Records)
4. Omar – “The Man” (Freestyle Records)
5. Omar – “This Is Not A Love Song feat. Syreeta Wright” (BMG Records)
6. The Meltdown – “Slow Fever” (HopeStreet Recordings) – WORLD PREMIERE!!!
7. Myles Sanko – “For You” (Légère Recordings)
8. King Bee – “Money Gone (Smoove remix)” (Bees Wax Records)
9. Dem Juju Poets – “Liberated Thoughts” (Agogo Records)
10. Jungle Fire – “Callejero” (Nacional Records)
11. Sapo – “Sapo’s Montuno” (Bell Records)