Funk Shui #83

Episode 83 of Calamity Jade’s funk, soul & grooves show “Funk Shui”, which airs on Radio Popolare on Saturdays at 11:45pm CET, on Contro Radio on Fridays at 11:45pm and Sundays at 4pm CET and on RCB Radio Per Passione on Wednesdays at 11pm. This show first aired on Saturday March 11th and includes a special feature on drummer and producer Ivan Khatchoyan from Melbourne, Australia who presents 3 tracks: 1 by Cookin’ On 3 Burners, 1 from The Traffic and 1 from his latest incarnation called Mayfield.


1. Diazpora – “Moon” (Légère Recordings)
2. Jungle Fire – “Mofongo” (Nacional Records)
3. Cookin’ On 3 Burners – “Baked Broiled & Fried” (Freestyle Records)
4. The Traffic – “White Lines” (Choi Records)
5. Mayfield – “On The Ropes” (Choi Records)
6. The SoulJazz Orchestra – “Rejoice p.2” (Strut Records)
7. Gerardo Frisina – “The Talisman” (Schema Records)
8. Tanika Charles – “Soul Run” (Record Kicks)
9. The Brothers Nylon – “Shove It In My Mouth” (Resistant Mindz)
10. The Haggis Horns – “Keep It Tight” (Haggis Records)
11. Tower Of Power – “What Is Hip?” (Warner Bros Music)