Funk Shui #81

Episode 81 of Calamity Jade’s funk, soul & grooves show “Funk Shui”, which airs on Radio Popolare on Saturdays at 11:45pm CET, on Contro Radio on Fridays at 11:45pm and Sundays at 4pm CET and on RCB Radio Per Passione on Wednesdays at 11pm. This show first aired on Saturday February 18th and includes a special feature on Nadav Nirenberg trombonist from Brooklyn, New York, who plays in bands such as Ikebe Shakedown and Breakdown Brass, of whom he presents 3 tracks.


1. Myles Sanko – “Promises” (Légère Recordings)
2. The Bamboos – “Another Day In The Life Of Mr. Jones” (Tru Thoughts)
3. Ikebe Shakedown – “Hard Steppin” (Colemine Records)
4. Breakdown Brass – “The Horsemen” (Mixto Music)
5. Ikebe Shakedown – “Stone By Stone” (Ubiquity Records)
6. Anderson Paak – “The City” (OBE)
7. Eneeks – “Get Up” (Tokyo Dawn Records)
8. Dem Juju Poets – “Watusi Fever” (Radio Krimi Records)
9. Speedometer – “No Turning Back feat. James Junior” (Freestyle Records)
10. Nicole Conte – “Baltimore Oriole” (Schema Records)
11. Dizzy Gillespie – “Matrix” (Perception Records)