Funk Shui #79

Episode 79 of Calamity Jade’s funk, soul & grooves show “Funk Shui”, which airs on Radio Popolare on Saturdays at 11:45pm CET, on Contro Radio on Fridays at 11:45pm and Sundays at 4pm CET and on RCB Radio Per Passione on Wednesdays at 11pm. This show first aired on Saturday January 28th and includes a special feature on Tim Felten, organ player and keyboardist of The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble from San Diego, California, who presents 3 of the group’s tracks.


1. The Milk – “Darling What’s Wrong” (Wah Wah 45s)
2. My Trippin’ Mojo – “Unconditional Love” (Resistant Mindz)
3. The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble – “Strollin’ Adams” (Colemine Records)
4. The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble – “Balboa Park” (Colemine Records)
5. The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble – “Message” (Colemine Records)
6. David Nesselhauf – “Boat Mama” (Légère Recordings)
7. Alex Puddu – “After Party” (Schema Records)
8. Penza Penza – “Keep ‘Em Rolling” (Funk Night Records)
9. Flevans – “Reach Out” (LOA Records)
10. Midnight Magic – “Sea Of Love” (Soul Clap Records)
11. The Brothers Johnson – “Stomp” (A&M Records)
12. John Davis & The Monster Orchestra – “Bourgie Bourgie” (Sam Records)