Funk Shui #78

Episode 78 of Calamity Jade’s funk, soul & grooves show “Funk Shui”, which airs on Radio Popolare on Saturdays at 11:45pm CET, on Contro Radio on Fridays at 11:45pm and Sundays at 4pm CET and on RCB Radio Per Passione on Wednesdays at 11pm. This show first aired on Saturday January 21st and includes a special feature with Onno Smit, guitar player and cofounder of Dutch funk band Lefties Soul Connection, who presents 3 of their tracks.


1. Bahama Soul Club – “Muevelo Papi feat. Olvido Ruiz” (Buyu Records)
2. Gerardo Frisina – “Movement” (Schema Records)
3. Lefties Soul Connection – “Sling Shot” (Melting Pot Records)
4. Lefties Soul Connection – “Shake It Up Burn It Loose feat. Michelle David” (Melting Pot Records)
5. Lefties Soul Connection – “Akathisia” (LSC Records)
6. Lack Of Afro – “I Got The Rhythm feat. Elliott Cole” (LOA Records)
7. Sure Fire Soul Ensemble – “Jeannie’s Get Down” (Colemine Records)
8. The Monades – “Shake Me feat. Rayna” (Hero Records)
9. The Haggis Horns – “Keep On Dancing” (First Word Records)
10. Lexsoul Dancemachine – “Get Up, Move On” (Ehtertainment Records)
11. Tortured Soul – “Can’t Keep Rhythm From A Dancer” (Dome Records)
12. The Bar-Kays – “Move Your Boogie Body” (Mercury Records)