Funk Shui #73

Episode 73 of Calamity Jade‘s funk, soul & grooves show “Funk Shui”, which airs on Radio Popolare on Saturday at 10:45pm CET and on Contro Radio on Saturdays at 4pm and Sundays at 6pm CET. This show took place on Saturday August 27th and includes a special feature with Ray Murray, baritone sax player and singer of Canadian band The SoulJazz Orchestra, of whom he presents 3 tracks.


1. Brownout – “Ando Y Dando” (Net Geo Music)
2. The New Mastersounds – “High & Wide” (Légère Recordings)
3. The SoulJazz Orchestra – “Shock And Awe” (Strut Records)
4. The SoulJazz Orchestra – “Agoya” (Strut Records)
5. The SoulJazz Orchestra – “Bibinay” (Strut Records)
6. The Baker Brothers – “Sow And Reap” (Fish Legs Records)
7. Breakestra – “Show & Prove” (Ubiquity Records)
8. Smith & The Honey Badgers – “Honey Badger Strut” (Lunch Money Records)
9. The Budos Band – “Turn And Burn” (Daptone Records)
10. Big Boss Man – “Pies And Pastiche” (Blow Up Records)
11. Eddie Bo – “Hook & Sling p.1” (Scram Records)
12. Eddie Bo – “Hook & Sling p.2” (Scram Records)