Funk Shui #72

Episode 72 of Calamity Jade‘s funk, soul & grooves show “Funk Shui”, which airs on Radio Popolare on Saturday at 10:45pm CET and on Contro Radio on Saturdays at 4pm and Sundays at 6pm CET. This show took place on Saturday August 20th and includes a special feature with Tansay Omar, drummer, producer and founder of London funk band Funkshy, of whom he presents 3 tracks.


1. The Poets Of Rhythm – “Path of Life” (Daptone Records)
2. The Impellers – “My Certainty” (Légère Recordings)
3. Funkshy – “Destiny feat. Living Sounds” (NRR Records)
4. Funkshy – “No Tragedy feat. Debbralee Wells” (NRR Records)
5. Funkshy – “Soulsearch” (NRR Records)
6. Kokolo – “How We Gonna Work It Out” (self-released)
7. The Souljazz Orchestra – “World Keeps Turning” (Strut Records)
8. Breakdown Brass – “Next Episode” (Kept Records)
9. The Soul Snatchers – “What Ya Gonna Do” (Social Beats Records)
10. Crowd Company – “It’ll Work Out Fine” (Blue Dust Records)
11. Calibro 35 – “A Future We Never Lived” (Record Kicks)
12. Marion Black – “Who Knows” (Capsoul Records)