Funk Shui #60

Episode 60 of Calamity Jade’s funk, soul & grooves show “Funk Shui”, which airs Saturdays at 10:45pm CET on Radio Popolare, and the following Saturday at 4pm CET on Contro Radio. This show first aired Saturday February 6th and includes a special feature with Andrew Spraggon, keyboardist and producer of Sola Rosa from Auckland, New Zealand, who presents 3 tracks by the band!


1. Torpedo Boyz – “Immer Zu Spät” (Lounge Records)
2. The Milk – “No Interruptions” (Wah Wah 45s)
3. Sola Rosa – “Young The Giant feat. Noah Slee” (Agogo Records)
4. Sola Rosa – “Turn Around feat. Iva Lamkum” (Way Up Recordings)
5. Sola Rosa – “Go Underground” (Way Up Recordings)
6. Reverend Cleatus & The Soul Saviours – “No Bones” (Tramp Records)
7. Breakestra – “Take My Time feat. Choklate” (Ubiquity Records)
8. Mako & Mr. Bristow – “Mama’s Little Breakbeat” (Resense Records)
9. Kokolo – “How We Gonna Work It Out” (self-released)
10. Marabout Orkestra – “Mojo” (Vlad Records)
11. Fela Kuti & Afrika 70 – “Expensive Shit” (Editions Makossa)