Funk Shui #43

Episode 43 of Calamity Jade’s funk/soul/groove radio show “Funk Shui” every Saturday at 11:35pm CET on Radio Popolare ( and at 3 pm CET on Contro Radio ( This episode aired Saturday March 7th and includes a special feature with L.A based keyboardist, composer and producer Mark De Clive-Lowe who presents 3 tracks, 2 from solo albums of his and 1 by Australian sax player Blaine Whitaker which Mark produced.


1. Gerardo Frisina – “Moving Shadows” (Schema Records)
2. Bahama Soul Club – “Tiki Suite p.3 (In the Night) feat. Anna Luca” (Buyu Records)
3. Osaka Monaurail – “Solar Eclipse” (Unique Records)
4. Shaolin Temple Defenders – “Blue Shade” (Soulbeat Records)
5. Mark De Clive-Lowe – “Ghaziya” (Mashibeats / Ropeadope)
6. Mark De Clive-Lowe – “The Why feat. Nia Andrews” (Tru Thoughts)
7. Blaine Whitaker – “Ain’t No Sunshine feat. Chris Turner” (self-produced)
8. The Diplomats of Solid Sound feat. The Diplomettes – “Lights Out” (Record Kicks)
9. The Mighty Mocambos – “In The Dark feat. Nichola Richards” (Légère)
10. Myron & E – “Behind Closed Doors” (Timmion Records)
11. DeRobert & The Half-Truths – “Take Me Out Of The Dark” (GED Soul Records)
12. Mary Jane Girls – All Night Long (Gordy)

Funk Shui #43 by Calamity Jade on Mixcloud