Funk Shui #41

Episode 41 of Calamity Jade’s funk/soul/groove radio show “Funk Shui” every Saturday at 11:35pm CET on Radio Popolare ( and at 3 pm CET on Contro Radio ( This episode aired Saturday February 21st and includes a special feature with Italian musician and composer Alex Puddu, who presents 3 of his tracks, including a WORLD PREMIERE from his new album featuring Joe Bataan!


1. Ariya Astrobeat Arkestra – “Put Leg To Road” (First Word Records)
2. Onom Agemo & The Disco Jumpers – “Cool Runnings” (Agogo Records)
3. Kool Men & Diamond T – “One For The Road” (New Look Records)
4. The Mighty Mocambos – “Not Get Caught feat. DeRobert” (Légère)
5. Alex Puddu – “The Mover feat. Joe Bataan” (Schema Records) – WORLD PREMIERE
6. Alex Puddu – “Feeling Saxy” (Schema Records)
7. Alex Puddu & The Butterfly Collectors – “Step Out Of Your Mind” (April Records)
8. Lack Of Afro – “On The Road feat. Jack Tyson-Charles” (Freestyle)
9. Emma Donovan & The PutBacks – “My Goodness” (HopeStreet)
10. The Chris Hazelton Trio – “Peregrination” (Artists Recording Collective)
11. Resolution 88 – “D’Ya Maker Her” (self-released)
12. George Duke – “Sugarloaf Mountain” (Epic Records)

Funk Shui #41 by Calamity Jade on Mixcloud