Funk Shui #40

Episode 40 of Calamity Jade’s funk/soul/groove radio show “Funk Shui” every Saturday at 11:35pm CET on Radio Popolare ( and at 3 pm CET on Contro Radio ( This episode aired Saturday February 14th and includes a special feature with talented singer, composer and double bass player Angeline Morrison, who presents 3 tracks, 1 by The Ambassadors of Sorrow, 1 from her debut solo album and 1 by The Mighty Sceptres!


1. DeRobert & The Half-Truths – “Do It Alone” (GED Soul Records)
2. Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings – “Nobody’s Baby” (Daptone Records)
3. The Bamboos – “My Baby’s Cheating (Sure Got The Feeling” (Tru Thoughts)
4. The Impellers – “My Tears (Too Good For You)” (Légère Recordings)
5. Shaolin Temple Defenders – “I’m Gonna Be Fine” (Soulbeat Records)
6. The Ambassadors Of Sorrow – “Got To Move” (self-released)
7. Angeline Morrison – “A Word For The Words” (Freestyle Records)
8. The Mighty Sceptres – “You’re Nothing But A Pack Of Cards” (Ubiquity)
9. Vaitea – “Heartbreaks” (BBE Records)
10. Alex Puddu – “Bad Love” (Schema Records)
11. Ephemerals – “You Made Us Change” (Jalapeno Records)
12. Lee Fields & The Expressions – “Who Do You Love” (Truth & Soul)
13. Bettye Swann – “My Heart Is Closed For The Season” (Capital Records)
14. Della Humphrey – “Don’t Make The Good Girls Go Bad” (Arctic Record Company)

Funk Shui #40 w/ Angeline Morrison (The Mighty Sceptres) special by Calamity Jade on Mixcloud