Funk Shui #29

Episode 29 of Calamity Jade’s funk/soul/groove radio show “Funk Shui” every Saturday at 11:35pm CET on Radio Popolare ( and at 6:35 pm CET on Contro Radio (  This episode aired Saturday August 9th and includes a special feature with singer / songwriter Clair Witcher of Brighton-based funk outfit The Impellers, who presents 3 tracks. 


1. JetTricks – “See Us Through feat. Huey Morgan” (Légère Recordings)
2. Paolo Apollo Negri – “Gumbo Funk feat. Noel McKay” (Hammond Beat)
3. Electric Peanut Butter Orchestra – “Alfonso” (Ubiquity Records)
4. Randa & The Soul Kingdom – “Lovesick” (Freestyle Records)
5. Cherry Boop & The Sound Makers – “What I Need” (Ray Muse Records)
6. The Impellers & Clair Witcher – “Another Day” (Légère Recordings)
7. The Impellers – “Be Ready” (Freestyle Records)
8. Ewan Hoozami – “High & Mighty feat. Clair Witcher” (Goodgroove Records)
9. Renegade Brass Band – “The Shakedown” (Nah’m Sayin Records)
10. Fort Knox Five – “The FK Strut” (Fort Knox Recordings)
11. Smoove & Turrell – “Have Love” (Jalapeno Records)
12. Drop Out Orchestra – “Be Free With Your Love feat. Vinnie Vero (Opolopo Dub remix)” (Tokyo Dawn Records)
13. Ripple – “The Beat Goes On and On” (Salsoul Records)

Funk Shui #29 w/ Clair Witcher (The Impellers) special by Calamity Jade on Mixcloud