Funk Shui #26

Episode 26 of Calamity Jade’s funk/soul/groove radio show “Funk Shui” every Saturday at 11:35pm CET on Radio Popolare ( and at 6:35 pm CET on Contro Radio (  This episode aired Saturday July 19th and includes a special feature with UK singer and songwriter Laura Vane from Laura Vane & The Vipertones, who presents 3 tracks by the band. 


1. Shandy, Will & Grruff – “Loverdub Time” (One Note Records)
2. Cookin On 3 Burners – “Losin’ Streak feat. Daniel Merriweather” (Freestyle Records)
3. Odessey and Oracle – “Sing Our Song” (Légère Recordings)
4. Nicola Conte – “Free Souls feat. Bridgette Amofah” (Schema)
5. Laura Vane & The Vipertones – “Bodyquake” (Unique Records)
6. Laura Vane & The Vipertones – “Let Me Love You” (Unique Records)
7. Laura Vane & The Vipertones – “Roof Off” (Unique Records)
8. The Third Coast Kings – “Lead Foot” (Record Kicks)
9. Funkshone – “It Ain’t Never Gonna Work” (Skyline Recordings)
10. DeRobert & The Half-Truths – “The Dole p.2” (GED Soul Records)
11. Myron & E – “Broadway” (Stones Throw Records)
12. The Spandettes – “Hunk Of Heaven” (Do Right! Music)
13. Madeleine Bell – “That’s What Friends Are For” (Pye Records)

Funk Shui #26 w/ Laura Vane (Laura Vane & The Vipertones) special by Calamity Jade on Mixcloud