Funk Shui #25

Episode 25, the last of the second season of Calamity Jade’s funk/soul/groove radio show “Funk Shui” on Radio Popolare and  Contro Radio. This episode includes a special feature with trumpet player and keyboardist Scott Baylis who presents 3 tracks from 3 bands he plays in, the first from afro-funk band Konkoma, the second from afro-electronic group Ibibio Sound Machine, and finally a WORLD EXCLUSIVE from the upcoming album of veteran modern funk band The Baker Brothers


1. The New Mastersounds – “Stop This Game” (Légère Recordings)
2. Ray Harris – “Letting Go” (Fusion Recordings)
3. Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band – “Look-ka py py” (Mocambo Records)
4. The Spandettes – “Dig Deeper” (Do Right Music)
5. Konkoma – “Lie Lie” (Soundway Records)
6. Ibibio Sound Machine – “Let’s Dance (Yak Inek Unek)” (Soundway Records)
7. The Baker Brothers – “Hill Jump” – WORLD EXCLUSIVE!
8. Horndogz – “The City Of Love feat. Mary Griffin” (Uptone Records)
9. The Internet – “Runnin’ feat. Tay Walker” (Odd Future Records)
10. Black Mighty Wax – “Let Me Go feat. Lily Lateheru” (Irma Records)
11. Kraak & Smaak – “Fairy Falling” (Jalapeno Records)
12. Zapp & Roger – “More Bounce To The Ounce” (Warner Bros)

Funk Shui #25 w/ Scott Baylis (The Baker Brothers) special by Calamity Jade on Mixcloud