Funk Shui #20

Episode 20 of Calamity Jade’s funk/soul/groove radio show “Funk Shui” every Saturday at 11:35pm CET on Radio Popolare ( and every Sunday at 6pm CET on Contro Radio ( This episode includes a special feature with Paul and Jamie of JetTricks who presents 2 of their tracks and 1 remix they did of a track by Ed Meme feat. Myles Sanko


1. Una Mas Trio – “Son Montuno” (Agogo)
2. Ray Lugo & The Boogaloo Destroyers – “Let Me Tell Ya Bout The Boogaloo” (Freestyle)
3. The Poets Of Rhythm – “Ham Gallery” (Daptone Records)
4. The Bamboos – “Step It Up feat. Alice Russel” (Tru Thoughts)
5. Breakestra – “Get It Right” (Strut Records)
6. JetTricks – “We Are One feat. Marcus Malone” (Légère)
7. JetTricks – “Better Than Real Life” (Légère)
8. Ed Meme – “Oh Yes I Will feat. Myles Sanko (JetTricks remix)” (Breakin Bread)
9. Gabriele Poso – “You Don’t Love Me feat. Osunlade” (INFRACom!)
10. The Kenny Clarke Francy Boland Sextet – “Invitation” (Schema)
11. Black Mighty Wax – “Shake Your Heart feat. Sarah Morris” (Irma)
12. The Mighty Mocambos – “French Vanilla Sky” (Mocambo)
13. William DeVaughn – “Be Thankful For What You’ve Got” (Roxbury)

Funk Shui #20 by Calamity Jade on Mixcloud