Funk Shui #18

Episode 18 of Calamity Jade’s funk/soul/groove radio show “Funk Shui” every Saturday at 11:35pm CET on Radio Popolare ( and every Sunday at 6pm CET on Contro Radio ( This episode includes a special feature with Nicolas Hillman who presents 3 tracks, 1 by his main band Ephemerals, 1 from his first project Hannah Williams & The Tastemakers and a world EXCLUSIVE from his new afro-funk band Keke Mokoro


1. The Pepper Pots – “Got Me Crazy” (Légère Recordings)
2. Funky Mama – “Pirro’s Shower (radio edit)” (Goodfellas)
3. Chris Read – “The Magic Is Gone feat. Myles Sanko & The So Much Soul Players” (Breakin Bread)
4. Speedometer – “Orisha feat. Snowboy” (Freestyle)
5. Ephemerals – “Call It What You Want” (Mondegreen Records)
6. Hannah Williams & The Tastemakers – “I’ve Been Waiting” (Mondegreen Records)
7. Keke Mokoro – “Big Shot Nobodies” (UNRELEASED EXCLUSIVE!)
8. Daktaris – “Voodoo Soul Stew” (Daptone Records)
9. Eby Taylor – “Ayesama” (Strut Records)
10. Delta Rhythm Section – “Smokin’ The Keys” (Mocambo)
11. Bahama Soul Club – “Moaners feat. Bessie Smith” (Buyu)
12. Willie Bobo & The Bo-Gents – “Broasted Or Fried” (Sussex)
13. Richard Groove Holmes – “Groovin for Mr. G” (Blue Note)

Funk Shui #18 by Calamity Jade on Mixcloud