Funk Shui #17

Episode 17 of Calamity Jade’s funk/soul/groove radio show “Funk Shui” every Saturday at 11:35pm CET on Radio Popolare 107.6 ( This episode aired Saturday February 1st and includes a special feature with Italian Hammond maestro Paolo Apollo Negri who presents 3 tracks, 2 by his main band Link Quartet, including a world EXCLUSIVE, and 1 from his solo project.


1. Gizelle Smith & The Mighty Mocambos – “Magic Time Machine” (Mocambo Records / Légère Recordings)
2. Bahama Soul Club – “I Warned You Baby feat. Spanky Wilson” (Buyu)
3. The Poets Of Rhythm – “Augusta, GA” (Daptone)
4. Perez Prado – “Circle (Gerardo Frisina re-edit)” (Schema)
5. Link Quartet – “Snake Eyes” (Hammond Beat)
6. Paolo Apollo Negri – “Hot Wax feat. Miss Modus” (Hammond Beat)
7. Link Quartet – “Hotel Constellation feat. Miss Modus” (EXCLUSIVE UNRELEASED SNEAK PEAK!)
8. Uptown Funk Empire – “N.O.W feat. Juan Rozoff” (Soulab Records)
9. Myron & E – “Do It Disco” (Stones Throw)
10. Ephemerals – “Things p.1” (Mondegreen Records)
11. Robert Glasper Experiment – “Worries feat. Dwele” (Blue Note)
12. The Electric Peanut Butter Company – “Dreams” (Ubiquity)
13. The Dramatics – “What You See Is What You Get” (Volt)

Funk Shui #17 w/ Paolo Paollo Negri (Link Quartet) special by Calamity Jade on Mixcloud