Funk Shui #14

Episode 14 of Calamity Jade’s funk/soul/groove radio show “Funk Shui” every Saturday at 11:35pm CET on Radio Popolare 107.6 ( This episode aired Saturday January 4th and includes a special feature with Nathan Aust who presents 3 tracks, 2 from the 2 albums by his afro-funk band The Liberators, and 1 by his soul band Dojo Cuts feat. Roxie Ray.


1. Myron & E – “They Don’t Know” (Stones Throw)
2. Wah Wah Collective – “Tell Me Why” (Greasy Geezers)
3. Eddie Roberts & The Fireaters – “I Believe In Miracles” (Légère)
4. Breakestra – “Set The Sun (for Dusk uno)” (Strut)
5. The Liberators – “Dark River” (Record Kicks)
6. Dojo Cuts feat. Roxie Ray – “Mamacita” (Record Kicks)
7. The Liberators – “Bulletproof” (Record Kicks)
8. Deep Street Soul – “Look Out Watch Out” (Freestyle)
9. Mountain Mocha Kilimanjaro – “Caught In The Middle” (P-Vine)
10. Una Mas Trio – “Clear Like Water” (Agogo)
11. [Re:Jazz] – “It’s All Good feat. Nekta” (INFRAcom!)
12. The Hi-Fly Orchestra – “Gettin’ Down” (Tramp)
13. Cal Tjader – “Cuchy Frito Man” (Verve)
14. Ray Baretto – “007” (United Artists)

Funk Shui #14 by Calamity Jade on Mixcloud