Funk Shui #11

Episode 10 of Calamity Jade’s new funk/soul/groove radio show “Funk Shui” every Saturday at 11:35pm GMT+2 on Radio Popolare 107.6 ( This show aired Saturday September 14th and includes a special feature with Nathan ‘The Count’ Basinger who presents 3 tracks, 2 from the latest 2 albums by his band The Diplomats Of Solid Sound, and 1 from his new group called The Lost Counts.


1. Ebo Taylor – “Nsu Na Kwan” (Strut Records)
2. The Polyrhythmics – “Bobo” (Kept Records)
3. The Haggis Horns – “The Bump” (First Word Records)
4. Laura Vane & The Vipertones – “In Or Out” (Unique Records)
5. The Diplomats Of Solid Sound – “Gimme One More Chance” (Record Kicks)
6. The Diplomats Of Solid Sound – “Trouble Me” (Record Kicks)
7. The Lost Counts – “Bad Ideas & New Clichès” (Texli Records)
8. The Hi-Fly Orchestra – “Violet” (Tramp Records)
9. Mò Horizons – “Around Ya feat. Fuel Fandango” (Agogo Records)
10. Zamali – “A Funky Buddha” (Timewarp Music)
11. Mr. Confuse – “Catch Me feat. Dan Salem” (Légère Recordings)
12. Uptown Funk Empire – “You’ve Gotta Have Freedom feat. Janice & Ange” (Soulab Records)
13. Roy Ayers Ubiquity – “Running Away” (Verve)

Funk Shui #11 w/ Nate Basinger (Diplomats Of Solid Sound) special by Calamity Jade on Mixcloud