Funk Shui #10

Episode 10 of Calamity Jade’s funk/soul/groove radio show “Funk Shui” every Saturday at 11:35pm GMT+2 on Radio Popolare 107.6 ( This show aired Saturday September 7th and includes a special feature with Björn Wagner who presents 3 tracks, 1 by his main band The Mighty Mocambos, 1 by Caroline Lacaze backed by Mocambo Electric Sound Orchestra, and a super exclusive SNEAK PEAK rough mix of an unreleased upcoming track by Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band.


1. The Soul Snatchers – “The Right Track” (Unique Records)
2. Soul Sugar – “Hands On” (self-released)
3. The Liberators – “Denga feat. Jojo Kuo” (Record Kicks)
4. Funky Mama – “Ottobre: Fuga Dalla Stazione Centrale” (Goodfellas)
5. The Mighty Mocambos – “Zulu Walk feat. Afrikaa Bambaataa, Charlie Funk & King Kamonzi” (Légère Recordings)
6. Caroline Lacaze & The Mocambo Electric Sound Orchestra – “En Route Madame” (Légère Recordings)
7. Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band – “8th Wonder (rough mix)” (UNRELEASED)
8. The Boogaloo Investigators – “If You Reap” (Defunkt Records)
9. Diplomats Of Solid Sound – “Don’t Touch My Popcorn” (Prescription Records)
10. Lack Of Afro – “The Importance Of Elsewhere” (Freestyle Records)
11. Alice Russell – “Heartbreaker” (Tru Thoughts)
12. Basement Freaks – “Grey” (Jalapeno Records)
13. Keni Burke – “Risin’ To The Top” (BMG)

Funk Shui #10 w/ Björn Wagner (The Mighty Mocambos) special by Calamity Jade on Mixcloud